Published on May 20, 2019, modified on May 20, 2019 by Dr. Solomon (Podiatrist in NYC), Manhattan Foot Specialists

podiatrist NYC pressPodiatrist NYC Dr. Sophia Solomon is a renowned New York podiatrist and foot surgeon in Manhattan with a focus on foot and ankle deformities and sports related injuries. Podiatry specialist Dr. Solomon is one of the best podiatrists in NYC, among the top foot specialists in NY. She has received specialized training in arthroscopic joint foot surgery from the American College of Foot and Ankle Surgeons and advanced training in internal fixation for reconstructive surgery/trauma of the foot and ankle.

Foot specialist Dr. Solomon is skilled in bunion and hammertoe corrective surgery placing importance on both functionality and an aesthetically pleasing result with minimal to no visible scarring. Dr. Solomon actively participates in the training and proctoring of residents, physicians and other NYC Podiatrists.

Manhattan Foot Specialists, podiatrist Dr. Solomon always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. We encourage you to describe your experience in our NYC podiatry center in Midtown or Upper East Side and leave your feedback on Google (Midtown), Google (Upper East Side), Yelp, ZocDoc, Vitals or simply use the form below to leave your honest review. We value your feedback.

42 Total Reviews
5

Filter by Rankings
Filter by Source
Filter by Service
Filter by Location
5.0
Google

Juanita Feliciano

Source: Google | Mar 03, 2019

5.0
ZocDoc

MF

Source: ZocDoc | Feb 19, 2019

I saw Dr. Solomon for my ingrown toenail. She was very friendly & kept the procedure entirely pain-free! Her staff were also very receptive & nice. I highly recommend her.
5.0
Google

Shanique DaSilva

Source: Google | Feb 19, 2019

5.0
Google

Toni Boornazian

Source: Google | Feb 15, 2019

I consulted with three other nyc podiatrists prior to seeing Dr Solomon. She immediately made me feel relevant — not just another patient. She took the necessary time to explain what ailed me. She is very knowledgeable. I am glad I took the time to consult with different podiatrist because Dr Solomon is the right choice for me and I feel completely comfortable in her podiatry office.
5.0
Google

Christine N

Source: Google | Feb 14, 2019

Dr. Solomon is a great foot doctor! She is very professional. Due to my tight work schedule, I was able to walk-in and see podiatry doctor Dr. Solomon with minimal wait time.
5.0
Google

Tiffany Tillackdarri

Source: Google | Feb 14, 2019

Dr. Solomon is a life saver!!!!!! My toe was killing me! It turns out I had a ingrown toenail deep into the root. Dr. Solomon took her time with me, educated me and talked me through step by step on what she was going to do. She numbed my toe and successfully cut out my horrible ingrown nail and I felt NOTHING! She explained the aftercare to me in detail and I can’t wait to see her again to do some more work on my feet. I am definitely going to refer my family and friends to the top podiatry specialist dr. solomon ! Plus she’s super cute and dresses really nice !! Thanks doc!
5.0
Google

Kate R

Source: Google | Feb 14, 2019

Dr. Solomon is the best podiatrist. I was skeptical about going to a podiatrist for my ankle/ foot injury (because I decided I was a diagnostic expert thanks to Web MD but surprise surprise, my own treatment didn’t work so well…) But I decided to cave and see a podiatrist. Doctor Solomon was immediately helpful and clearly very knowledgeable and knew how to help my issue right away. Helping included shining light on my ankle issue, tips for how to rest/ heal/ fix the issue, and the icing on the cake – fashioning an addition to my shoe orthotics that immediately took care of my foot discomfort. I am very grateful to Dr. Solomon!
5.0
ZocDoc

AA

Source: ZocDoc | Feb 14, 2019

Dr. Solomon was amazing and an exceptional podiatrist. She was very kind and spent 45 minutes with me and explained everything to me after the procedure she personally called me later in afternoon and made sure I was doing well. I am so glad that I found her.
5.0
ZocDoc

Diana B.

Source: ZocDoc | Feb 14, 2019

The Doctor was very pleasant and very knowledgeable about my condition. She easily diagnose my condition and quickly decided on a treatment plan. I was very pleased during my visit. The podiatry office was well lit and modern. Super clean. I was seen immediately. No wait. I would highly recommend foot doctor Solomon for all of my foot care needs.
5.0
ZocDoc

Miracle J.

Source: ZocDoc | Feb 14, 2019

I scheduled an appointment with Dr. Solomon after reading a few positive reviews and I was not disappointed. I arrived at her Park Avenue office on upper east side (clean, bright) and waited 5 minutes at most to be seen. Dr. Solomon is friendly and personable. Very down to earth! After diagnosing my condition, we agreed that foot surgery was a good option for me. She and her team were efficient and scheduled me immediately. Knowing that I was in good hands put most of my post-surgery nerves at ease. It's been 10 days since my surgery and my foot is healing well. Very pleased that I chose her as my podiatrist on upper east side!
5.0
ZocDoc

Stephen T.

Source: ZocDoc | Feb 14, 2019

Dr. Solomon was very personable and easy to talk to new york podiatrist. She listened to my problem and asked questions to get a full picture of my problem. She suggested that I might need to do some stretching exercises since she noticed that my calves were tight. She did not rush to have me purchase expensive insoles but suggested something as stretching might be all I need. She also examined my shoes to gauge the wear and tear on them and asked to see photos of my other shoes. She was very thorough in her assessment of my foot pain.
5.0
ZocDoc

Simon D.

Source: ZocDoc | Feb 14, 2019

Dr. Solomon always impresses me with her can-do attitude. She’s all about practical foot pain treatment methods that you are comfortable with. Having a podiatrist that understands the mentality of runners, and their unending desire be in the Park and not sat at home is priceless. I’ve given dozens of referrals for the foot specialist Dr. Solomon to my coaching clients and team mates. I wouldn’t hesitate to give hundreds more.
5.0
HealthGrades

Leny Bolivar

Source: HealthGrades | Feb 14, 2019

One of my best experiences with foot surgeon Dr. Solomon in the new york city. On time, friendly, no rush, really good listening where I was at, her explanations and diagnosis were on point! definitely made my condition better
5.0
ZocDoc

MB

Source: ZocDoc | Feb 14, 2019

I decided to make an appointment with Dr Solomon after my friend had great results with her bunion surgery. She actually takes time to listen to her patients and is very knowledgeable. The office was clean and welcoming.
5.0
Google

Alex Fu

Source: Google | Feb 14, 2019

Saw Dr. Solomon for a turned ankle from playing basketball. I haven’t been to nyc podiatrist before, but she was patient, attentive and knowledgeable.
5.0
Google

Anna Hessa

Source: Google | Feb 14, 2019

Dr. Solomon was super attentive and patiently answered all of my questions in her Midtown office. I feel ready to be on my feet for my wedding!!
5.0
Google

Jake Berman

Source: Google | Jan 28, 2019

5.0
Google

Taylor Vaughn

Source: Google | Jan 19, 2019

5.0
Google

Cindy Pham

Source: Google | Jan 16, 2019

Sophia Soloman, sweetest and she made sure i am comfortable with everything. thanks for treating me. Shes the way to go <3
5.0
Google

Jessica Silk

Source: Google | Jan 15, 2019

5.0
Google

Sean McIntyre

Source: Google | Jan 14, 2019

5.0
Google

Brenna Nimkoff

Source: Google | Jan 13, 2019

5.0
Google

Samaris Maldonado

Source: Google | Jan 12, 2019

5.0
Google

diana bromfield

Source: Google | Jan 12, 2019

5.0
Google

hisham rebani

Source: Google | Jan 10, 2019

5.0
Google

Israa Odeh

Source: Google | Jan 06, 2019

Dr. Solomon was very sweet and helpful. She was able to diagnose right away and give me a solution to prevent with my hammertoe. She removed my callous which was causing lots of pain. Highly recommend Dr. Solomon to anyone looking for the best podiatrist in new york!
5.0
Google

Kyle Norder

Source: Google | Dec 21, 2018

Fantastic bedside manner, quick and efficient appointment. No wait despite being late for my appointment!
5.0
Google

Jessica Silber

Source: Google | Nov 28, 2018

5.0
Google

Tatiana Gutierrez

Source: Google | Nov 21, 2018

5.0
Google

Kate R.

Source: Google | Nov 21, 2018

Dr. Solomon is the best. I was skeptical about going to a podiatrist for my ankle/ foot injury (because I decided I was a diagnostic expert thanks to Web MD but surprise surprise, my own treatment didn't work so well...) But I decided to cave and see a podiatrist. Doctor Solomon was immediately helpful and clearly very knowledgeable and knew how to help my issue right away. Helping included shining light on my ankle issue, tips for how to rest/ heal/ fix the issue, and the icing on the cake - fashioning an addition to my shoe orthotics that immediately took care of my foot discomfort. I am very grateful to Dr. Solomon!
5.0
Google

Betsy Ciarlante

Source: Google | Nov 18, 2018

5.0
Google

Joanne Leon

Source: Google | Nov 18, 2018

5.0
Google

Kyle Mammarella

Source: Google | Nov 05, 2018

Very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend.
4.0
ZocDoc

Verified Patient

Source: ZocDoc | Oct 26, 2018

Dr. Solomon is fine, but be prepared to wait a LONG time. I waited over 30 minutes for both appointments.
5.0
Google

Shakuwra McCrae

Source: Google | Oct 16, 2018

5.0
Google

Fabiola Nunez

Source: Google | Oct 14, 2018

5.0
Google

Lindsay D

Source: Google | Oct 12, 2018

5.0
Google

Pam Leung

Source: Google | Oct 03, 2018

5.0
Google

Joanne Leon

Source: Google | Oct 03, 2018

I went to see Dr. Solomon for a pain I had on the bottom of my foot. It turned out to be a callous which she removed. What a relief! She is very friendly and amazing! The staff at the front is very nice. I highly recommend Dr. Solomon!!
5.0
Google

Francelia Thomas

Source: Google | Oct 02, 2018

Excellent services and the staff is very accommodating.
5.0
Google

Roy Wang

Source: Google | Sep 25, 2018

Dr. Solomon really lives up to the "best podiatrist NYC" name - her knowledge, enthusiasm and care are second to none. This is the place to go if you love your feet!!
5.0
Vitals

Verified Patient

Source: Vitals | Aug 20, 2018

Write a Review

Reviews help us to not only improve our services but also to let
others know that we care about delivering the best quality!

Do you have questions? Would like to schedule an appointment with the best rated podiatrist, foot doctor in Midtown NYC, Dr. Sophia Solomon, please contact our Midtown NYC or Upper East Side podiatry center.

DISCLAIMER: PLEASE READ CAREFULLY
The information on this website is to provide general guidance. In no way does any of the information provided reflect definitive medical advice and self diagnoses should not be made based on information obtained online. It is important to consult a best in class NYC podiatrist regarding ANY and ALL symptoms or signs as it may a sign of a serious illness or condition. A thorough consultation and examination should ALWAYS be performed for an accurate diagnosis and treatment plan. Be sure to call a foot doctor or call our office today and schedule a consultation with the leading NYC foot surgeon Dr. Sophia Solomon.